Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Sage Women's Basketball History

Program start: 1972

Coaches: Mary Clancy (1976-1980-- .620 record); Jackie Craft (2005-14), Allison Coleman (2014-present)




First Skyline Conference Championship and NCAA bid (2013-2014)

Most wins in a season at 21 wins (2015-2016)

Record 15-game win streak in 2015-2016, while also collecting program’s first Skyline Conference regular-season championship after a 15-1 league record.


ECAC bid (2014-15)


Skyline Conference Champions and NCAA Bid (2016-2017)

Sage wrapped their year with a 20-9 mark and ranked nationally in 34 different statistical categories for the year, including finishing the season as the National Statistical Champion in team three-point field goal defense, allowing only 21.5 per game on the season.


The 2016-17 Gators ranked in the Top 100 in 15 different categories as well this past season in Division III, including a No. 33 ranking in three-point field goals made (197), a No. 35 ranking in scoring defense (53.5 ppg), as well as a No. 38 standing in three-point field goals attempted (617). The Gators were also 41st with 1,230 rebounds on the season, while averaging 42.41 rpg on the season.


2017-2018 Sage Women’s Basketball Team Earns Empire 8 Tournament appearance.

Sage's women's basketball head coach Allison Coleman was named the 2018 regional teams East Coach of the Year, while senior forward Gen Schoff was named the East Region Third Team. The Gators went 18-8 overall with a 12-4 mark in Empire 8 play. The 18 wins this season is tied for the third most in school history with the 2014-2015 team, which also went 18-8 under the guidance of Coleman in her first season at Sage. The Sage women's basketball coaching staff was also honored as the Empire 8 Women's Basketball Coaching Staff of the Year by the Empire 8.


Notable Student-Athletes:


Megan Bowman: program record holder in career assists (458) (2011-2015); two-time Skyline Conference First Team All-Star (2013-14, 2014-15); Skyline Conference Tournament Most Outstanding Player (2014); Sage Female Athlete of the Year (2013-14)


Amie Jefferson: program record holder for career games played (101) [2011-15]; Aggie Stillman Perseverance Award recipient (2011-12); ranked 2nd in program records for most career rebounds (788); program record-holder for most career blocks (161);


Genevieve Schoff: Skyline Conference Women’s Basketball Rookie of the Year (2014-15); Skyline Conference Second Team All-Star (2014-15); Skyline Conference All-Star First Team (2015-16); Breaks Sage single-season free throw record with 149. Empire 8 All-Star First Team 2017-2018 becoming first Sage female student in any sport to earn First Team honors. Named 2017-2018 Sage Co-Female Athlete of the Year. Schoff wraps her amazing career as a four-year starter and all-star having just earned Empire 8 First Team honors last week. A four-year starter for the Gators, Schoff finishes as Sage's No. 2 all-time player in points (1,394), rebounds (871), blocks (128) and game played (106). Schoff finishes with a 13.2 ppg average on her career which is No. 4 all-time, while falling just 19 points shy of breaking Sage's career scoring mark which stands at 1,412 points and is held by Jocelyn Naple (1994-1998). Schoff is also the all-time free throw leader at Sage having made 405 of 544 attempts for a .744 free throw percentage which is sixth best as well.


Frankie Pearson: first women’s basketball player honored as Skyline Conference Rookie of the Year (2013-14); Skyline Conference Second Team All-Star (2013-14); Breaks Sage career three-point record (135) and single-season three-pointer record (66); Pearson wrapped her stellar career in a Sage uniform having played in a program-best 108 games with the Sage career record for most three-point baskets made with 200. She also ranks No. 3 all-time in scoring with 1,081 points. She also finishes with 191 assists (No. 9), 167 steals (No. 7) and 446 rebounds (No. 8).


Emily Parslow: Named Skyline Conference Co-Rookie of the Year (2015-16); 2017-2018 Empire 8 Second Team, 2018-2019 Empire 8 First Team All-Star. Parslow wrapped her outstanding career with a number of accomplishments on her resume. She is Sage's all-time three-point leader 256 three-pointers and once again broke the single-season three-point record for the second straight year after adding 86 on the campaign. Parslow wraps up her Gator career ranked third all-time in scoring with her 1,370 points. In addition, she broke the career free throw percentage mark as she finished with an 81.5% (202-248).  She was the Gator high scorer 10 times on the 2018-2019 season, while also breaking the Sage single-game record for most three-point baskets with 8 against RPI (11/20/18). Parslow also added a personal-best 35 points against Nazareth this year and that effort is the third most-points scored in a single game for the Gators.


Mary Leary: Hall of Fame Member—inducted 1997, player 1979-83, first player in program history to reach 1,000 career points, currently 2nd in career points (1,199).


Catherine Tenero Hart: Hall of Fame Member, inducted 1998, player 1978-82, team captain.


Wendy Kuhn: Hall of Fame member—inducted 1999, player 1988-92, holds single-season scoring record with 465 pts., #1 PPG in a season, #1 points in a season.


Elizabeth M Pearl: Hall of Fame member—inducted 2001, player 1987-91, #4 in career points (and one of only 4 with more than 1,000 career pts), #4 in points per game, #4 in career rebounds, #2 career free throws made.


Jocelyn Naple: Hall of Fame Member—inducted 2004, player 1994-98, #1 program leader in career points (1412), #1 in career rebounds (991), #1 in career free throws made (300),  #2 in career PPG, #3 in career steals, and top 3 in several individual season records.


Karen Harris Ratigan: Hall of Fame Member—inducted 2015, player 1991-95, #1 in career steals (335), #5 in career points, #2 in career assists, #5 in career free throws made, holds record for most steals in a single-season all four years of career.


Sage’s All-Time Empire 8 Conference All-Stars and Award Winners



Emily Parslow, Empire 8 First Team

Megan Flynn, Empire 8 Honorable Mention Team

Danielle Stannard, Empire 8 Sportsmanship Team



Sage's women's basketball coach staff was chosen the 2017-2018 Empire 8 Women’s Basketball Coaching Staff of the Year.

Gen Schoff, Empire 8 First Team (Schoff becomes the first Sage female student-athlete to garner a First Team citation from the Empire 8 in any sport).

Emily Parlsow, Empire 8 Second Team

Macie Holmes, All-Empire 8 Sportswoman Honors

Gen Schoff, Empire 8 Women’s Basketball Championship All-Tournament Team


Sage All-Time Skyline Conference All-Stars and Award Winners Women’s Basketball



Genevieve Schoff, First Team



Genevieve Schoff, First Team

Frankie Pearson, Second Team

Emily Parslow, Skyline Co-Rookie of the Year

Allison Coleman, Coach of the Year



Megan Bowman, First Team

Amie Jefferson, Second Team

Genevieve Schoff, Rookie of the Year



Megan Bowman, First Team

Megan Bowman, Skyline Conference Tournament Most Outstanding Player

Frankie Pearson, Skyline Conference Rookie of the Year



Chelsea Martin, Second Team

Team Won Skyline Conference Sportsmanship Award



Team Won Skyline Conference Sportsmanship Award